815.544.3838
Select Page

Databases

AncestryLibrary
AncestryLibrary is a version of Ancestry.com. AncestryLibrary includes billions of digitized family history records of all descriptions from 40 countries reaching back to the late 1300s. *NOTE: AncestryLibrary can only be used on-site at Ida Public Library on a library computer.*

Citizenship Resource Center
U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) is the government agency that oversees lawful immigration to the United States. USCIS seeks to secure America’s promise as a nation of immigrants by providing accurate and useful information to our customers, granting immigration and citizenship benefits, promoting an awareness and understanding of citizenship, and ensuring the integrity of our immigration system.

HeritageQuest Online
With over 25,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, PERSI, and other expanding collections, HeritageQuest Online gives any library the chance to tap in to one of the largest collections of genealogy material in the country.

Newspapers.com
Access and search Belvidere, Illinois digital newspapers from 1851-1977.

EBSCO Publishing

– See below.

MasterFILE Elite

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,050 general reference publications with coverage dating as far back as 1984. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Elite also includes 52 full text reference books and an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps and flags.