Ida Public Library

Board of Trustees Annual Meeting

Tuesday, July 23, 2024

Ida Public Library Meeting Room

The Annual Meeting of the Ida Public Library Board of Trustees was called to order by Interim Board President Brenda Obilade at 7:01 pm. Trustees present were Paige Ansley, Daniel Arevalo, Wendy Trank, Brenda Obilade, Steve Pierce, Derek Prado, Jenny Tillema and Angie Williams.

Also present was Library Director Mindy Long.

Interim Board President Brenda Obilade read the List Trust in full.

A motion was made by Derek Prado to change the date of Term endings to better coincide with the Annual Meeting, to July 31st instead of July 1st. Steve Pierce seconded the motion, and the motion unanimously passed.

Reappointment Motions/Votes:

Paige Ansley's term was scheduled to end on July 31, 2024. Derek motioned to support Paige Ansley to be reappointed to the Ida Public Library Board of Trustees for another term, ending July 31, 2027. Jenny Tillema seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Daniel Arevalo's term was scheduled to end on July 31, 2024. Paige Ansley motioned to support Daniel Arevalo to be reappointed to the Ida Public Library Board of Trustees for another term, ending July 31, 2027. Derek Prado seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Wendy Frank's term was scheduled to end on July 31, 2024. Steve Pierce motioned to support Wendy Frank to be reappointed to the Ida Public Library Board of Trustees for another term, ending July 31, 2027. Derek Prado seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Review Current Slate of Officers/ Reappointments/ New Officer Motions

Brenda Obilade is currently serving as the Interim Board President. Paige Ansley made a motion to nominate Brenda Obilade to the position of Ida Public Library Board of Trustees Board President. Jenny Tillema seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Angie Williams is currently serving as the Interim First Vice President. Paige Ansley made a motion to nominate Angie Williams to the position of Ida Public Library Board of Trustees Vice President. Steve Pierce seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Angie Williams is currently the person slated as the Ida Public Library Board of Trustees Second Vice President. Angie Williams made a motion to nominate Jenny Tillema to serve as the Ida Public Library Board of Trustees Second Vice President. Steve Pierce seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Daniel Arevalo is currently serving as the Ida Public Library Board of Trustees Treasurer. Derek Prado made a motion for Daniel to remain serving in this capacity. Steve Pierce seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Paige Ansley is currently serving as the Ida public Library Board of Trustees Secretary. Derek Prado made a motion for Paige to remain serving in this capacity. Jenny Tillema seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Committee Assignments

Building & Grounds Committee

Jenny Tillema, Chair Paige Ansley Steve Pierce

Finance Committee

Daniel Arevalo, Chair Steve Pierce Derek Prado

Nominating Committee/ Personnel Committee

Paige Ansley, Chair Wendy Frank Angie Williams

Policy Committee

Brenda Obilade, Chair Daniel Arevalo Wendy Frank Derek Prado

Expansion/Marketing/Strategic Planning Committee

Brenda Obilade, Co-Chair Jenny Tillema, Co-Chair

The board will wait to finalize committee assignments until the August 27, 2024 monthly meeting.

At 7:32, Steve Pierce made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Daniel Arevalo seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.